YOUR MANAGING

GENERAL INSURANCE AGENT

Committed to providing comprehensive Commercial Property, Liability, and Professional Liability products at competitive prices. Plus also offers a range of specialty Personal Lines products.

 

ABOUT PLUS

 
WHO WE ARE

Plus Underwriting Managers Ltd. is a full service Managing General Agent committed to providing comprehensive Commercial Property, Liability, and Professional Liability products at competitive prices. Plus also offers a range of specialty Personal Lines products.

 

Plus’ wide ranging industry knowledge combined with an emphasis on niche insurance products provides a one stop solution for all types of risks.

Our coverage options combined with product training, risk management support and electronic documentation allow us to provide you with the products and service you want when you need it.

OUR REACH

We are licensed to do business across Canada with the exception of Quebec.  We primarily service Ontario and Western Canada with brokers throughout the Maritimes.

 

Our Internet based point of sale system allows us to service you and your clients wherever and whenever you need it.  

Our expansive Broker force of over 200 partners allows us to listen and predict market trends to better service your clients needs.  We focus on ‘hard to place’ risks with an emphasis on broadening our products to include both specialty lines and mainstream package policies.

 

OUR CLIENTS LOVE US BACK!

 

We're proud to have been voted one of last year's 5 STAR MGAs by Insurance Business Canada!

Plus Underwriting was also selected as one of the top 6 ALL STAR MGAs as a result of our leading performance and service!

 
 

CONTACT PLUS

 

Plus Underwriting Managers
#1050–1090 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 3V7

 

Phone: 604-639-8359
Fax: 604-331-0662 
Commercial Lines Submissions:  submissions@plusinsurance.ca

Personal Lines Submissions: pluspersonallines@plusinsurance.ca

Irene Lee, Vice President

604-699-2083; i.lee@plusinsurance.ca

Navkesh Ghumman, Underwriting Manager

604-639-5971 ; n.ghumman@plusInsurance.ca

Carrie McLeod, Jr. Underwriter

604-639-5972 ; c.mcleod@plusinsurance.ca

Cécilie Viallon, Jr. Underwriter

604-639-5973 ; c.viallon@plusinsurance.ca

Anne Fogarty, Underwriting Assistant

604-639-5970 ; a.fogarty@plusinsurance.ca

Elodie Vidal, Underwriting Assistant

604-639-5975 ; e.vidal@plusinsurance.ca

Magdalena Martinez, Underwriting Assistant

604-722-2998 ; m.martinez@plusinsurance.ca